//
you're reading...
Poetry

Why We Dream

Beyond the thick clouds that blind me and my vision,

Is a shadowy figure that glows in crimson,

Every time I see it, it fills me with regret,

As it flees from my sight and I always forget,

The glow in her eyes, the warm smile on her face,

And again, I would get lost in the empty space,

I choke on each letter as I call for her name,

I yell with all my heart as it rips into flames,

As my hand stretches and floats slowly towards hers,

Her hair tangles my body, her beauty scatters,

I wake from the illusion gagging on a scream,

As I repeat the same question: why do we dream?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

